This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Christina
    se
    10
    20 August 2017
    Amazing location, great value!
    Amazing location - we couldn't get enough of the view! So worth the climb. Lovely place with tomatoes and other vegetables growing between the terraces. Simply furnished rooms, but very clean. Our room had a private terrace, which we enjoyed a lot. Great value for your money!
    luciana
    ch
    10
    16 August 2017
    Little gem in a beautiful island
    Rebecka
    se
    10
    1 August 2017
    A very charming and breathtaking place to stay at. Very Italian.
    The view was breathtaking. Really nice rooms with good everyday cleaning. The atmosphere in the garden around the villa is so pretty, many different spots to relax at. The best part is Ersilia herself that owns the place, such a kind and helpful woman. She makes anything you want for breakfast and speaks good engelish.
    ca
    10
    30 July 2017
    Amazing view of the port and town. Breathtaking. Spent every evening we were there on the terrace taking it in. Host was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, she took us on a tour of the grounds, and provided us with a map of the island and things to see and do. Room was perfect, neat and tidy. Overall, awesome experience. Would definitely go back.
    fi
    7.1
    17 July 2017
    The best view!
    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Linen and towels were worn and some them I noticed stains. Air conditioning was ice cold and it was difficult to adjust.
    The best thing about this B&B was the view- that was spectacular! It was worth climbing up and down:) The garden of the house was well maintained and beautiful. The rooms were simple but clean. The staff was friendly.
    Ray
    gb
    10
    12 July 2017
    A wonderful retreat in a perfect setting
    The steep climb to the property which was trying in the extreme heat. Only after arriving at the property did we discover that there was a possibility to take a taxi that could get very close to the property.
    The setting was idyllic, the facilities were excellent, the proprietor and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, would happily return again.
    Sheila
    gb
    9.6
    24 June 2017
    A great break!
    the water in the jacuzzi could have been hotter - it was really chilly most days!!
    Wonderful quiet location with fantastic views - though a bit of a hike up to it from the port! well-kept garden with great and simple facilities. room large and well-appointed. Breakfast very good. Trattoria next door a real bonus for evening meals. Ersilia responded to my emails immediately and was always very helpful.
    Tomasz
    pl
    10
    7 May 2017
    great place to rest , a lot of privacy , very clean and fantastic hospitality
    Gary
    it
    10
    5 May 2017
    Great views and terra e
    Marvelous views from spacious terraces. Peaceful area, but close to port. Very hospitable management. Very clean and well equipped.
    Anna Rita
    it
    10
    18 April 2017
    A wanderful stay in a wanderful location. Thank you! We plan to come back soon
    The view was gorgious, and the staff extremely friendly.
    Petra
    cz
    9.6
    19 October 2016
    Excellent location above the harbor, amazing view. Prepare for heavy "climbing" - but it is all over the Ponza.
    olivier
    ie
    7.5
    18 July 2016
    the room for the buffet breakfast should be bigger and the coffee machine faster
    the view on the harbour
    Angelo
    gb
    10
    30 June 2016
    Perfect
    Perfect place to go in ponza! View is breathtaking! Very good valeus for how much you pay! Ersilia was so friendly and helpful! I will definitely go back again! Grazie!
    Tania
    it
    10
    24 May 2016
    pure relaxation.....
    Very welcoming and so relaxing... we were sadly there for only one night, but it was so relaxing that we felt we had stayed for a proper vacation. Ersilia was very friendly, even upgraded us to a room with a better view and made restaurant recommendations. The room was very clean and had all amenities. Breakfast was included and very tasty. The overall atmosphere of the place is just wonderful: beautiful views, lots of quiet corners around the garden to read and relax, close enough to walk to town for restaurants and shops (up hill a little tougher).... we will definitely be back.
Close