Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    KimAyako
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 June 2018

    Beautiful view and breakfast but a little bit isolated

    The wi-fi in the room was inexistent. To use it we had to go near by the main building. It was not really practical since we had a very nice room with a nice patio just in front of it with table and chairs where you could seat and enjoy the view and the cool breeze in the evening and not able to upload your pictures on your profile The place is not really in the village and you have a walk of 15 minutes downhill and uphill to reach. Of course you might still need to rent a cab to reach the place if you have luggage. I will think that even with a wheel hand luggage it will be a struggle because the short way it is all stairs and the one within stairs, or less stairs , is uneven and not paved. Not sure about the light in the evening as well because we came back earlier to have surprises
    I love the Garden and the view . And of course the sumptuous and deliciuos breakfast
    Luca
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Vista mozzafiato

    Nothing
    Colazione e location
    Alfonso
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Wonderful break with views at Ponza

    The decoration and the forniture of the room was not the most modern or fancy one... but very clean and comfortable anyway.
    The location is amazing, and they were so kind to pick us up with a small car and bring our luggage to the hotel. The breakfast was very nice, the staff was very friendly... really a wonderful break at the sea!
    Christina
    se

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017

    Amazing location, great value!

    Amazing location - we couldn't get enough of the view! So worth the climb. Lovely place with tomatoes and other vegetables growing between the terraces. Simply furnished rooms, but very clean. Our room had a private terrace, which we enjoyed a lot. Great value for your money!
    luciana
    ch

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017
    Little gem in a beautiful island
    Rebecka
    se

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2017

    A very charming and breathtaking place to stay at. Very Italian.

    The view was breathtaking. Really nice rooms with good everyday cleaning. The atmosphere in the garden around the villa is so pretty, many different spots to relax at. The best part is Ersilia herself that owns the place, such a kind and helpful woman. She makes anything you want for breakfast and speaks good engelish.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017
    Amazing view of the port and town. Breathtaking. Spent every evening we were there on the terrace taking it in. Host was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, she took us on a tour of the grounds, and provided us with a map of the island and things to see and do. Room was perfect, neat and tidy. Overall, awesome experience. Would definitely go back.
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    17 July 2017

    The best view!

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Linen and towels were worn and some them I noticed stains. Air conditioning was ice cold and it was difficult to adjust.
    The best thing about this B&B was the view- that was spectacular! It was worth climbing up and down:) The garden of the house was well maintained and beautiful. The rooms were simple but clean. The staff was friendly.
    Ray
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2017

    A wonderful retreat in a perfect setting

    The steep climb to the property which was trying in the extreme heat. Only after arriving at the property did we discover that there was a possibility to take a taxi that could get very close to the property.
    The setting was idyllic, the facilities were excellent, the proprietor and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, would happily return again.
    Sheila
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 June 2017

    A great break!

    the water in the jacuzzi could have been hotter - it was really chilly most days!!
    Wonderful quiet location with fantastic views - though a bit of a hike up to it from the port! well-kept garden with great and simple facilities. room large and well-appointed. Breakfast very good. Trattoria next door a real bonus for evening meals. Ersilia responded to my emails immediately and was always very helpful.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2017

    great place to rest , a lot of privacy , very clean and fantastic hospitality

    Gary
    it

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2017

    Great views and terra e

    Marvelous views from spacious terraces. Peaceful area, but close to port. Very hospitable management. Very clean and well equipped.
    Anna Rita
    it

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2017

    A wanderful stay in a wanderful location. Thank you! We plan to come back soon

    The view was gorgious, and the staff extremely friendly.
    Petra
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2016
    Excellent location above the harbor, amazing view. Prepare for heavy "climbing" - but it is all over the Ponza.
    olivier
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2016
    the room for the buffet breakfast should be bigger and the coffee machine faster
    the view on the harbour
    Ronan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Great service, clean and comfortable rooms and amazing views in a quaint, beautiful property.

    This was not a negative point for us at all as we found it completely worth the walk, however feel I should mention this would be a difficult spot for guests with reduced mobility as we needed to climb quite a few sets of steps up the winding pathways to reach it and head back down to the restaurants etc.
    The service was genuinely friendly and welcoming, Ersilia and her staff could not do enough to ensure we were comfortable, even getting up early to serve us breakfast when we needed to depart early for the ferry and would have missed it. She gave us great recommendations for places to eat and showed us around the property with a rustic vegetable and fruit garden and hammocks and hanging chairs looking over so many different, stunning views. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable, the room had a little fridge which I rarely find in Italian accommodation (we visit regularly) so nice to store some beers or white wine for the evenings at sunset! Can not recommend this location enough to take in the stunning scenery of Ponza and for excellent hospitality at a location with lots of character.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michela
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    4 August 2016

    Stunning View

    Pillows were not that comfortable
    Location is amazing
Loading reviews